Skip to content

Boneyard Shawl

August 7, 2011

Boneyard Shawl

Boneyard Shawl

Boneyard Shawl

Boneyard Shawl

This shawl wasn’t intended for me, I had someone else in mind when I purchased the yarn. But after working on it in Italy, Sweden, and London I became attached. None of my other FOs have been worked on in other countries!

Luckily I still have enough yarn to make a second one for the original recipient, she’ll just have to wait a bit longer (she didn’t even know about it anyway).

It’s not blocked in the photos (I was too excited) but it’s soaking in water right now. I made it with malabrigo purchased at Loop and it only took 1.5 skeins. It’s on the small side for a shawl but that’s OK, I’m going to wear it as a scarf.

The yarn was alright to work with. I prefer more tightly spun yarn (I was so afraid it was going to break when knitting) but there’s a first for everything and I can check it off my “to knit with” list.

This was a great quick knit and extremely portable!

I did 9 repeats and 10 rows of garter st.

Pattern: Boneyard Shawl

Needles: US10

Start/Finish: 7.22.11/8.7.11

Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted, 1.5 skeins

Update: I was able to stretch it to 53″ wide and 24.5″ to the point.

My Flock!

My Flock!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2011 5:35 am

    lovely. & great color. i also knit a boneyard in malabrigo – i quite enjoyed the yearn. yours came out stunning & the sheep grazing on it is too cute. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. August 9, 2011 12:11 pm

    Love your little sheep, as usual your knitting is beautiful! Hope you are feeling better!

  3. August 12, 2011 2:11 pm

    OMG izabelle! i got your package today and i knew that little sheep looked familiar ๐Ÿ™‚ you are the sweetest, thank you so much!!

Leave a comment