Skip to content

Sick AF Socks

November 25, 2015

Three Day Sick AF Socks

These past few weeks were tough and really, really pushed my limits. A car accident left me with a fractured foot and that whole ordeal triggered something because I was nailed with an infection and flu on top of that.  When I thought it couldn’t get any worse, my body decided it wasn’t really cool with the medication after all and rejected it. Oof.

There was an upside though! I was able to knit. All day long. I mean, I could’ve blocked sweaters with all the tears I shed but I was alive and doing something I love.

Three Day Sick AF Socks

I decided a plain pair of socks with left over Tosh would be perfect. Simple enough to take to appointments and I wouldn’t have to worry about row count since they were worked two at a time.

I redid the cuffs with smaller needles (000/toothpicks) after the photos above were taken. No pattern for these, just illegible notes. Socks are one of those things where once you have a basic understanding of construction and preferred fit, the possibilities are endless! Though I guess that could be said about anything…

Goodies

I started another pair and already have plans for the next two. They’re just such good take-along projects that don’t require commitment and allow me to use fun, ridiculous colors I wouldn’t wear otherwise.

Hope everyone’s well and avoiding the sickies!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2015 1:32 pm

    Nice socks. Mad Tosh is great!

  2. Naomi permalink
    November 27, 2015 4:59 am

    Sorry to hear about your accident I hope you are recovering now, love the sockies!

  3. November 30, 2015 5:51 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better! Love these photos — makes me want to haul out my crazy neon speckled sock yarn and get to knitting.

  4. November 30, 2015 7:25 pm

    I’m so sorry that you’ve had such a tough go of it! Hope you get back to 100% soon and that you’re getting lots of dog cuddles in the meantime!

Leave a Reply

