Skip to content

Briochealicious

September 21, 2015

Untitled

This is definitely one of my favorite FO’s. Completely unexpected because in true Iz fashion, I hated it at the beginning. The main color was working up so much darker than the cone! Betrayal!

I had such a “meh” feeling as I cast off. I even said out loud, “now what?” as I pulled the yarn through the last stitch.

It wasn’t until I draped it over my shoulders that my heart exploded. I love it, I love it, I love it.

I swore I wasn’t a shawl person. The word alone made me cringe. But hot damn I’ll wear the crap out of this.

Untitled

The only thing I would change if I were to do it again (and I probably will) is work one more row of garter before the border. I favor the side where the knits are my contrast colors and would have rather the MC purl bumps show on the opposite side.

Untitled

Untitled

So so pleased. Happy Monday everyone!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2015 11:14 am

    This is truly lovely! I’m a huge fan of brioche stitch and don’t use it enough. I should make a brioche stitch something or other soon. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

  2. eimseims permalink
    September 21, 2015 12:28 pm

    I’m not a fan of shawls either but this one has my heart! Seriously nice work ❤

  3. September 21, 2015 12:40 pm

    Superbe ! J’aime beaucoup les jeux de couleur avec cet effet de matière. Simple et chic.

  4. September 21, 2015 12:57 pm

    I love shawls and often pick lace patterns, but there’s something to be said for draping squishy garter/ribs/brioche and simple stockinette on a crisp day.

  5. Recombinant DNA permalink
    September 21, 2015 1:24 pm

    This is gorgeous! I think I’m going to have move a brioche pattern up my queue. What is the name of this pattern and where did you get it?

  6. Katie Canavan permalink
    September 21, 2015 3:31 pm

    Ahhh, I love this! Classic and versatile.

  7. September 21, 2015 5:25 pm

    I always think of lace whenever I think of shawls. I never seem to remember that there are some gorgeous solid stitched shawls and brioche stitch always looks so complicated. That looks so cozy and I’m glad you love it.

  8. September 22, 2015 6:55 am

    You make it so cool.

  9. September 22, 2015 9:45 am

    Amazing! Looks so good

  10. September 22, 2015 12:21 pm

    I seriously want one for the upcoming Vermont fall! It’s amazing.

  11. September 26, 2015 6:47 am

    This is amazing!!!

  12. September 26, 2015 3:28 pm

    Honestly, I just don’t understand shawls, but this is so badass that you’ve got me itching to make one myself!

  13. September 29, 2015 9:31 am

    I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!! It looks amazing on you!

  14. Michelle J permalink
    October 10, 2015 7:07 am

    Oooh, I love. I’m not sure if its the contrasting colors and textures, or the picture with your tats….either way it’s a fashion accessory you rock so well!

Leave a Reply

