Skip to content

WIPs and a FO

December 13, 2014

Oh, Stonecutter. I made a few pattern modifications so the silhouette would be more flattering but the process is K-I-L-L-I-N-G me. I used to be a monogamous knitter but I can’t with this. Cannot.

Stonecutter

Ion was my side project. Portable, quick, and easy. I didn’t love knitting it but I didn’t hate it.

Ion Hat

A last-minute invitation to participate in a holiday boutique led to a second one being cast on. I would’ve preferred a different project but I was in such a rush to leave for the show I just grabbed what was on my desk: left over Wool of the Andes, size 10.5’s, and a crumpled pattern. Below is what I accomplished in 5/6 hours of on/off knitting.

Ion 2

I also started Escher a while back. I’m at the second color change but it’s been put in the corner of shame until the yarn situation gets figured out (wrong amount ordered).

That second owl sweater of mine was finished a few weeks ago. The fit is much better but I’m still not sure. Can’t help but think it would look better oversized and without shaping, at least for me. When I wear it it just looks like I had too much to eat this Holiday season. I should have used a nicer, thinner yarn but it was my first sweater and the yarn was purchased before I knew any better. I’ll get over it.

Hope everyone has a good weekend, I’ll be home knitting away.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2014 3:40 pm

    I really need to get some knitting happening again. I’ve only made one successful cardigan so I tend to shy away from cardigans and jumpers. But I see so many nice ones around the blogosphere I wish I could make them too.

    • December 15, 2014 10:24 am

      I’ve only made two that I would consider successful! It is a bit heartbreaking when such a large project doesn’t work out but when it does, holy crap. Much more satisfying than a smaller one I think.

  2. December 15, 2014 12:50 pm

    I’ve seen a few amazing Stonecutters out there but good god I don’t know how anyone could knit through that without a break. It looks SO INTENSE. …but you know, amazing.

  3. December 15, 2014 7:31 pm

    Oh man, I so want to wear a Stonecutter but I’m so terrified of making one!

Leave a Reply

