Skip to content

Pretending to be all Nature-y and Stuff

November 5, 2014

“Pretending” because halfway through our second hike I had to call it quits. Altitude sickness, so real.

Utah definitely surprised me with it’s One Tree Hill-esque vibe. Everything was so suburban, people called me “honey”, and strangers smiled at other strangers. What even?

M'Girl

Vida and Moby

Lakes on Lakes on Lakes

photo 3.JPG

After that much-needed break from reality I met up with Kathy Cadigan and her daughter, Morgan, in L.A. I may or may not have fangirled a little bit. In case you were wondering, they’re both extra awesome in person.

We grabbed breakfast at Eggslut and walked over to Gather, a small yarn shop inside The Last Bookstore. It’s definitely a quality over quantity type of place.

GATHER

I’ve got five different projects going but they’re working up slowly. It’s a combination of fatigue and allergies because SURPRISE I’m allergic to one of the yarns I’m using.

One of those projects is a second Owl sweater. I frogged the first one a few years back because I wasn’t happy with the fit. I thought about subbing the yarn for something more Cali-friendly but decided I need one warm sweater for those random days of cold/awfulness. I was feeling pretty good about it until I read about Dianna’s and how much it grew after blocking. I just completely forgot about that part of the process which is really, really  stupid. Oops.

I’m going to finish it and see what happens. I obviously don’t care too much about frogging so if it does’t work out, on to Owl sweater numero tres.

Happy happy Wednesday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2014 6:46 pm

    “Eggslut” might be my favorite name for a restaurant ever.

  2. November 7, 2014 5:43 am

    If you hadn’t said you were pretending to be naturey I totally would have believed you were really naturey. Nice photos!

  3. November 8, 2014 10:20 pm

    GAH! Gorgeous pictures!

  4. November 9, 2014 5:21 pm

    These pictures are so amazing! I’ve only flown over Utah, never visited, but with things like Eggsluts and Yarn/Book stores I think I have to go.

Leave a Reply

