Skip to content

I’m An Aunt

November 13, 2013

image

image

photo.JPG

It’s amazing/weird/fantastic/terrifying all at the same time. Like, MY SISTER GREW THIS BEING INSIDE OF HER. As the youngest in the family it’s not something I’ve ever dealt with but I am very, very excited.

I started knitting a baby sophisticate for him after an eight month hiatus. I needed a small, quick project to feel things out. It’s almost finished but the weather has to get itself together. Ninety degrees in November? I do not accept.

Hope everyone’s been well. Happy happy Wednesday.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2013 6:37 pm

    Congrats! Such a sleeping cutie!

  2. November 13, 2013 9:56 pm

    Yay a post! And yay for aunthood! It’s the best :)

  3. November 14, 2013 12:31 am

    Look at that hair! What an adorable little baby! And the cardigan is pretty cute too :)

  4. November 14, 2013 10:15 am

    Okay if you put a three legged dog with fleas, and a baby in front of me I would go for the dog every single time haha! Buuuutttt I have to admit your sister grew one cute baby. And I dare say the mini sweater is even more cute. …but then there’s Hugo and Lily, and their ridiculously adorable faces trump everything ;) ;) Congrats on being an auntie!! I would like to be an auntie someday.

  5. November 14, 2013 10:52 am

    So fantastic! Yes, I remember the awe I felt when my first niece was born. It was so incredible that I still smile at the thought.
    Congrats.
    Love Noodles’s Mommy #2

  6. November 15, 2013 1:25 am

    Congratulations! What a cutie.

  7. November 15, 2013 12:41 pm

    Was your (adorable!) nephew born on the 13th of November? My sis gave birth to a little boy a couple of days ago on 13th Nov, on her’s (and mine) birthday! Anyway, congrats on the new aunthood. I remember looking at my sis’ impossibly big tummy… Hard to imagine a baby growing inside too so I can understand your feelings. Hope you’ve been well too. And that baby jacket looks good!

  8. November 21, 2013 3:58 am

    My first crochetted item was for my niece, and my first knitted garment too :) You know how I understand you :)

  9. Christie permalink
    November 26, 2013 8:27 am

    That’s awesome! Congratulations to you and your sister.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

