Skip to content

I Sewed Through My Finger

December 7, 2013

I was working on a pair of pants when it happened. The needle went straight through the nail to the other side and back out. I thought part of it broke off into my finger but I found the missing piece in the machine later on. Yay! How ridiculous is it that the needle was still threaded when it came out? Like, the damn thing jams on cotton but my finger is NO PROBLEM?

Anyway. I’ve had family in town for the past week and we’ve been making our way through L.A. and O.C.

Olvera Street. The horchata from this place gave me LIFE.

Olvera

Olvera

Umami. I braved the crowds at The Grove Saturday night. This burger made the 30 minute parking ordeal worth it.

Umami

Dog Beach. The weather on Sunday was perfect. Took all four dogs and they ran around like fools.

photo.JPG

photo.JPG

The Habit. My Aunt was craving a burger after a long day in the sun. We pulled over at the first joint we saw and were not disappointed. Onion rings > fries, for sure.

photo.JPG

These shoes. I just… I just can’t.

Too Cute

On top of all that, a stray dog wandered into my sister’s house and jumped into my car when I tried to leave (sounds pretty suspect, I know). My sister’s watching her while we try and locate the owner.

photo.JPG

She’s trained and well-behaved so we know she was loved. I want her to be reunited but I wouldn’t mind if she stayed. I mean, LOOK. We could join the circus.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2013 11:10 am

    enjoyed the written and photo imagery.
    I’ve never had stitches, myself :-)

  2. December 7, 2013 12:19 pm

    Ouch! Hope it wasn’t as bad as it sounds! Looks like the lovely day out made up for it though :)

  3. December 8, 2013 12:04 pm

    Oh, the horror! A sewing needle going through a finger had been one of the things I’ve been terrified of ever since I saw it in a drama on tv. You’re a brave girl to be quite casual about it (quite casual as compared to if it happened to me!) And those fries are calling my name…

  4. December 9, 2013 12:56 am

    Ohhh how I miss LA…

  5. December 9, 2013 1:21 pm

    I actually can’t believe I’ve been sewing this long and HAVEN’T sewed through my finger! It seems like everyone else I know has done it. Glad it wasn’t too bad for you! Ps. Miss you, let’s hang soon!

  6. December 15, 2013 2:04 pm

    Ouchieeeee on the needle :( I bet that felt pretty horrible. Buuut the dog is cute so I say keep it…or your sister can keep it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 176 other followers

