Skip to content

Chevrons Forever

June 3, 2013

A few weeks ago my friend Lauren asked me to make an outfit she could wear on stage. Her band, The Lovely Bad Things, was going on tour with Best Coast in the hot-ass South.

Cutting the fabric was a bit stressful as there was no room for error. It was vintage and taken from a worn garment so I had to avoid the holes and marks.  After the skirt was finished I was left with an 8″ long piece for the top. Thank GOODNESS I didn’t mess up. I would have died.

Thank you Lauren!

photo.JPG

Life’s been hectic but in the best way possible. Posts won’t be as frequent but this blog isn’t dead.

Trust.

Iz ;)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2013 4:26 am

    Love the dress!

  2. June 4, 2013 7:59 am

    pretty dress!!!!

  3. June 4, 2013 9:42 am

    I said it once, but I’ll say it again: a. this outfit is amazing; b. who cares about blog post frequency! c. let’s hang out soon.

  4. June 4, 2013 3:16 pm

    That is awesome! Love the colour and the chevrons.

  5. June 4, 2013 5:41 pm

    absolutely gorgeous

  6. June 4, 2013 11:21 pm

    Wow! You are really the master of your craft.

  7. June 5, 2013 12:05 am

    Amazing as ever!

  8. June 5, 2013 4:33 pm

    I love this! It’s absolutely adorable!

  9. June 5, 2013 4:54 pm

    Cuuuuuute! What kind of fabric is that? It looks satin-y.

  10. June 6, 2013 10:17 am

    Oh,she looks so pretty in it, I thought the model is a mannequin!! (In my defense, I was reading via my iphone so the image was quite small). Love the dress – I think you did an awesome job with it!

  11. Trude permalink
    June 6, 2013 10:46 am

    So gorgeous! Love the green with her red hair. Glad to hear life is keeping you busy, looking forward to hearing about it. :)

  12. June 6, 2013 10:56 am

    I love this whole outfit, but that top! I want it!

  13. June 14, 2013 8:47 am

    great outfit and as usual your blog is just wonderful to look at girl…love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 176 other followers

