Skip to content

Tassels are Underrated

March 3, 2013

I had four thousand-yard cones of this charcoal yarn but didn’t know what to make with it. It was a shawl, three cardigans, two cowls, and one pullover before it ended up as this scarf.

I still have three and a half cones left. Now what?!

Untitled

Untitled

21 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2013 3:06 pm

    it’s very pretty!

  2. March 3, 2013 3:42 pm

    I really like that! I would vote for a pullover of sorts. Where do you find your cones? I can never find decent yarn in cones. :(

    • March 3, 2013 8:21 pm

      Thanks! I was actually given these cones, they were left overs from a knitwear company.

  3. omlair permalink
    March 3, 2013 4:20 pm

    love it ! did you really make and frog a shawl, three cardigans, two cowls, and one pullover before making this? persistence!

    • March 3, 2013 8:22 pm

      Well, the shawl was crocheted so it wasn’t too brutal ripping it out. The cardigans were top down and I didn’t go past the armholes (all three times). I didn’t get too far on the cowls either, and the pullover I only finished the front. I just wasn’t “feelin’ it” on any of those projects. :)

  4. March 3, 2013 5:34 pm

    Yesss, tasslesssss!!!

  5. March 3, 2013 6:36 pm

    Dude! I love the tassels!!

  6. March 3, 2013 8:11 pm

    That’s so awesome, and so unique! I love it!

    • March 3, 2013 8:25 pm

      Thanks Caitlin! And to think I wanted to add fringe. Psh.

  7. March 4, 2013 12:12 am

    Nice scarf! Really like the scrunchy texture. This reminds me of the “Khair” scarf but that has fringes instead of tassles.

  8. March 4, 2013 8:02 am

    Ahhh yeahhhh. Tasslin’ it up.

  9. March 4, 2013 11:13 am

    I want it.

  10. March 4, 2013 12:26 pm

    Love it! Looking forward to seeing the next project, it’s a lovely colour :)

  11. May 14, 2013 5:34 pm

    I keep looking to see if I’ve missed a new post from you …

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

