Skip to content

Sunday Funday

April 22, 2012

I went to the dog beach with my sister and a few of her friends today. Everyone brought their dogs so it was a whole lot of cute with a side of crazy.

All Wanted Up

New Friend

On Alert

Cutie

Untitled

Didn't Want To Get His Butt Dirty

Sister and Maggie Waggie

Before.

Safety First

After.

My girl

Maggie Waggie

I also cut my hair. Photo on the right was taken after the buzz. You can’t even tell half of it’s gone, right?

Can't Tell Half Is Gone, Can You?

And I can FINALLY use a chopstick to hold it up (before it was too heavy). I used to be so jealous of my friends who held pencils in their hair during class. How convenient.

IMG_1236e

So great, so great. Did you do anything fun this weekend?!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. raesock permalink
    April 22, 2012 6:43 pm

    oh man i want to go to a dog beach! how cute!
    and your hair looks great! i love that partly shaved look, and you can’ even tell when it is down. i’ve always been jealous of the pencil in hair trick too. Mine is just never long enough.

    • April 22, 2012 8:23 pm

      Thanks! I think you should grow it out so you can pencil it atleast once in your life. I was probably happier than I should have been when I tried and succeeded haha.

  2. April 22, 2012 7:34 pm

    COOL HAIR COOL DOGS I am jealous of both of those things.

    • April 22, 2012 8:24 pm

      But you have COOL HAIR COOL DOG too!

  3. April 22, 2012 8:21 pm

    BEASTIE LIFE JACKETS! LOVE LOVE LOVE. Also, awesome hair. Makes me miss long hair.

    • April 22, 2012 8:26 pm

      Lily’s not the most buoyant. ASK ME HOW I KNOW. Thanks!

  4. April 22, 2012 10:12 pm

    I never realized how thick your hair is! It’s going to be nice to have so much of it gone when the summer hits.

    I love that picture of Lily with the cloth Frisbee. Bean has one of those and she never can figure out how to carry it. She trips over it when she carries is like Lily and and she can’t see if she holds it the other way. It’s pretty funny.

    • April 22, 2012 10:31 pm

      Yeah, I’ve had the sides shaved for a few months but just got the back taken off. Extra ventilation ha. Lily trips sometimes too and ends up doing a faceplant. So cute, so sad.

  5. April 22, 2012 10:41 pm

    Dog faces! I love the theme of jowly muscular dogs in your group. They’re the best. Does Lily need the vest to swim or is it her personal fashion statement?

    • April 22, 2012 10:44 pm

      Both! All bully breeds should have a life vest on around water, they’re not the best at swimming (but of course I’ve seen some exceptions). Better safe than sorry!

  6. April 23, 2012 12:31 am

    Love the hair, it really suits you (and will look great with the leather jacket you just finished). I did something like that (only my hair was much shorter to begin with) last summer and it was sooooo easy to deal with the heat, loved it. Plus having it long on top creates such a cool contrast with the buzzed sides.

    I really enjoy seeing all the Lily pics too. My frenchie (Bu) is such a lazy bones, he avoids water by whatever means and NEVER sleeps on his back! Worlds oddest dogs.

    • April 23, 2012 4:17 pm

      Thanks! They definitely are weird, but mine is the complete opposite of yours. She always wants to play, LOVES water and almost always sleeps on her back. Hug Bu for me!

  7. April 23, 2012 9:41 am

    Hair = amazing
    Day on beach = more amazing
    Tattoos on your legs = the most amazing!

  8. April 23, 2012 11:38 am

    Awww I love Lily in a life jacket! Sooooo cutteee!!! Your hair is badass by the way.

    • April 23, 2012 4:19 pm

      Yeahhhhh she’s usually the only one on the beach with a life jacket. She just loves going into the water and I can totally picture her floating away :'(. Thanks!

  9. Trude permalink
    April 23, 2012 4:07 pm

    OMG her little life preserver is just too freaking cute. Hooray for dog beach! I haven’t been since November, I think it’s time for a trip. :) I’m jealous of how straight and perfect your hair hangs post-cut!

    • April 23, 2012 4:21 pm

      I think it’s time for a trip too, maybe when it warms up again. SoCal weather is so weird! And thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

