Skip to content

Progress

April 7, 2012

I’m just about finished with my pullover. I seamed everything together last night and am working on the ribbing at the bottom. After that all that’s left is the neck band and a good block!

Untitled

I had to pick up 230 stitches for the ribbing but it wasn’t a problem. It’s nowhere near as scary as steeking or cutting for a welt pocket.

Untitled

Today I worked on a new apron style; it’s been way too long since Boojiboo’s last release and a lot of requests have been put in for new ones.

Untitled

My pattern making assistant was passed out on the couch with her makeshift body pillow.

Makeshift Body Pillow

The mock up will be finished tomorrow but it might need a little tweaking before we put it in the shop.

Happy Saturday!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2012 3:15 am

    Love the jumper! The pattern is amazing. I thought it was woven fabric when I looked at it first.

    • April 11, 2012 12:49 am

      Thanks! It’s called “Bird of Passage” by Asami Kawa

  2. April 8, 2012 2:02 pm

    Beautiful! I use my fingerless gloves all the time by the way. Almost every day.

  3. April 8, 2012 2:58 pm

    Jealous. I need to learn how to knit like 5 years ago. Lily! Stop being so damn cute!! …no just kidding. Don’t ever stop.

    • April 11, 2012 12:50 am

      As much as I love knitting, sewing still takes the cake for me. And I could say the same about Lucille!

  4. April 9, 2012 6:05 am

    Oh my god your dog is soooo cute. That is the best picture ever too. Cute pullover as well! Excited to see it finished.

    • April 11, 2012 12:51 am

      She rarely takes a bad one ;) And me too!

  5. April 9, 2012 7:51 am

    That assistant of yours has the best job!

  6. April 12, 2012 6:11 pm

    that pullover is AMAZING! oh my.
    & that lily, such a silly one. i also do love me a body pillow so i understand.

    • April 14, 2012 4:08 pm

      Thanks! And Lily’s my little weirdo.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

