Skip to content

Holden Shawlette

January 17, 2012

Holden Shawlette

Holden Shawlette

With this project I learned:

Shawls have no place in my wardrobe. I tried wearing it as a triangle scarf but I can’t do it. Rectangular  scarves and loop cowls ’til the end.

Blocking is time consuming and requires practice. 

I’m probably blocking too hard if the foam mat tears where the pin is inserted.

*****

Tragic.

I should’ve stopped and frogged as soon as those I-don’t-really-like-this thoughts popped into my head.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 4:20 pm

    You could always give it to a friend as a gift, just hold onto it for a while! Someone else might love it

    • January 18, 2012 8:06 pm

      I gave it to my sister! She said I’d want it back as soon as I see it on her, ha.

  2. January 17, 2012 6:28 pm

    It looks beautiful though!

  3. gurmanfravor permalink
    January 18, 2012 5:48 am

    I feel similarly about triangle shawls, but have had much more luck with those more crescent shaped shawls. They’re a little hipper to wear.

    • January 18, 2012 8:09 pm

      Yeah, I think if I do another shawl it’ll be a crescent non-lacey one.

  4. January 20, 2012 5:00 pm

    I agree, I’m a much bigger fan of the crescent shaped shawls. It’s still gorgeous though!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 176 other followers

