Skip to content

Doggie Knits

October 18, 2011

Lily’s going to have her first knitted sweater soon!

Sweater for Lily Buns

The pattern I’m using is “Agnes” from the book Doggie Knits. I had to make modifications for her unique figure (large chest, muscular legs, and small torso) but it’s still working up quickly.

I know I have a few readers that own frenchies so I’ll share the mods when I’m finished.

Happy Tuesday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. corneliuslives permalink
    October 18, 2011 6:17 pm

    Adorable!!

  2. October 18, 2011 7:37 pm

    awww how cute! i can’t wait to see her in it!

  3. October 19, 2011 2:18 am

    aww soo adorable!

  4. October 19, 2011 1:44 pm

    Cute! I have a patons book that is all dog knits. There is one that is a dinosaur jumper that I want to make my parents dog. It is super cute!

  5. October 20, 2011 10:28 am

    Modifying dog patterns seems kind of intimidating to me. My sister keeps hinting that she’d like a sweater for her terrier because he doesn’t have a lot of fur, but I have no idea how to get it to fit right.

    That picture of Lily sleeping is so cute!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

