Skip to content

It’s Beatnik, Bitch

October 16, 2011

I’m so in love with this sweater I don’t care I look 10lbs. heavier wearing it.

I made the collar a bit shorter at 1.5″ instead of 2″ folded. I also picked up an extra 30 stitches. I tried without them but the gaps caused the raw edge to flip forward.

It was my first time seaming and things went pretty smoothly.

I didn’t have enough time to weave in the ends because I had to beat the sunlight for photos. I tried my best to hide them but still had to crop a few out… I just couldn’t wait to post!

I’ve never been so excited with a finished object.

On to the next one, Akoya!

Pattern: Beatnik

Needles: Us6/US8

Yarn: Berroco Remix

Start/Finish: 8.9.11/10.16.11

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2011 6:36 pm

    Whaaaa! It looks so good! I love the color you chose, and I’m sure it doesn’t make you look heavy. Never!

  2. jenkakio permalink
    October 16, 2011 11:48 pm

    That’s so awesome or as I like to say, “Dope Freshness.” I wish I could knit, sew, or anything creative in fashion. Maybe one day, I’ll learn this art.

  3. October 17, 2011 1:45 am

    it looks amazing, well done you must be very proud of your handi work :)

  4. October 17, 2011 3:24 am

    That is awesome! Nice work. I have been wanting to knit this but I don’t think it would suit me so I don’t want to waste all that knitting time.

  5. October 17, 2011 3:20 pm

    YOURE AMAZING!!

  6. October 17, 2011 4:19 pm

    Wow I love it! With those great lines I’m thinking only 5 lbs. ;) Post photos wearing it!!

  7. Ana permalink
    October 25, 2011 5:48 pm

    Ohhh wow, amazing!! Love the color.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

