Skip to content

This Weekend

October 9, 2011

FRIDAY:

Dedicated a solid four hours to cutting the pieces of a coat. The main fabric was easy to cut but the charmeuse lining gave me a few problems. I expect this to be the case when it comes to sewing, too. Most of it will be done on a machine but some parts have to be finished by hand. We’ll see!IMG_6265e

SATURDAY:

Took new apron pictures

TODAY:

IMG_6249e

IMG_6251e

While the babies slept in odd positions, the sister and I drove and camped out at Castaic Lake.

My brother-in-law (her husband) signed up for the Magic Mountain Man triathlon and we wanted to show our support.

I tried paying attention to all the competitors but honestly, the dog next to us was more interesting. I mean look at this frenchie! STOLE MY HEART.

IMG_6285e

Happy Sunday, I’m off to knit the sleeves for Beatnik.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ana permalink
    October 9, 2011 7:55 pm

    What cuties. & that sure is a lot of cutting, sheesh. Hah. :)

  2. October 9, 2011 11:01 pm

    I really like the main fabric. I can’t wait to see what the coat is going to look like.

  3. October 10, 2011 6:18 am

    Doggies everywhere!

  4. October 10, 2011 2:02 pm

    Cute little puppies! I can’t wait till I have a house so I can buy a dog.

Trackbacks

  1. PUPPIES! « Izznit

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

