Skip to content

Excuse You?

September 21, 2011

I took Lily to the vet today for a few shots and as I was paying at the counter, a man behind me said to Lily, “It looks like something hit you in the face.” I turned around and did a faux faux gasp. Two faux because it was fake (with a smile to see if he looked back at me with a smile, indicating a bad joke)  but also real (I was shocked–did he just say that?!). No smile was returned by him. He straight up insulted my dog.

I get that Lily doesn’t understand sentences like that, and it definitely affected me more than her, but still. Not cool.

Anyway, this is pre-shots (she’s sitting in my lap outside the vet’s office).

And post-shots…

Injured and insulted.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 5:09 pm

    Oh poor sweet Lily, and to have such a rude remark made. Iz you did the right thing, good for you. To insult your baby that way.

  2. September 21, 2011 8:29 pm

    Aww wittle wily feew bettew <3

  3. September 21, 2011 8:32 pm

    FUUUUCK HIM. Period. Lily is the cutest.

  4. September 21, 2011 10:34 pm

    i freaking hate when people do shit like that! makes me so angry. to me its no different than saying something insulting about my kid. looks like that guy deserves to get hit in his ugly face. lily is beautiful <3

  5. September 22, 2011 2:37 am

    How very dare he! i may have punched him in the face if he said that about my baby. poor Lily *mwah* for Lily

  6. Dana permalink
    September 22, 2011 7:04 am

    I totally understand! I have a himalayan persian cat and my brother always says that when he comes over … then I always have to yell and punch him! No one insults my baby boy!

  7. Gillian Colbert permalink
    September 22, 2011 7:51 am

    Ooooh! what a sweetheart. I had pugs before I had pitbulls and they got insulted too, but screw those people who simply have no clue!

  8. September 22, 2011 11:52 am

    WTH?! who says that?? and mean it!! Aww, Lilycakes, you are the cutest!!

  9. September 22, 2011 12:48 pm

    I agree with all you guys, what a DICKHEAD! I’d just like to tell him all dogs happen to be gorgeous – asshole!

  10. September 22, 2011 12:48 pm

    Awww, poor Lily! :( We all know shes beautiful!! If someone said that to my Fergie, Id insult their face right back. Id say “well it looks like you were beaten with an ugly stick”

    -Julie

  11. September 22, 2011 1:52 pm

    aw. she is beautiful. dumb guy. ughh…
    hope she’s feeling better from all the shots. pebbles is always a pouty one after shots. hah.

  12. September 23, 2011 1:15 pm

    That is so awful. It is kind of like when I take my dog out in public (a very well behaved sweet rottweiler) and people ask me if he is going to bite them…um if he was he would have but I might bite.

  13. September 23, 2011 1:41 pm

    People can be so retarded. It’d be like insulting someone’s baby – would you do that to their face? At least wait until I leave, jeez. Luckily for Lily most find her adorable. :)

  14. September 28, 2011 8:30 am

    Lily is so cute! That was rude of him :(

  15. September 30, 2011 1:42 am

    what a douchebag. Lilly is the sweetest! Except of my dog of course :P
    Many many greetings to you, you’re both adorable!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

