Skip to content

Envy II

September 7, 2011

The best time to take pictures of a neck warmer around your neck? When it’s 104 degrees Fahrenheit, duh.

Envy II

No doubt this will keep the recipient warm and toasty come winter time.

(The few minutes I had it on I thought I was going to DIE)

Coconut Buttons on Envy II

And while I know it won’t get cold in SoCal for a good month or two, I started another neck warmer for myself.  It’s loosely based off Envy and has horseshoe cables in between two rows of seed stitch. I like what’s happening so far but am worried I don’t have enough yarn. Crossing my fingers I do! When this is finished, semi-impressive knitting will start up again (Beatnik).

Tired From Helping Me Knit

Tired From Helping Me Knit

And oh yeah, Lily’s been helping me knit but she finds the repetitive pattern quite boring.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 7:17 pm

    I love this! I need to learn how to knit for this specific reason.

    • September 8, 2011 7:23 pm

      Thanks, and you totally do! Ravelry.com is a great resource, tons of patterns and helpful people :)

  2. September 7, 2011 9:35 pm

    Ooo the buttons are just perfect with it!

    • September 8, 2011 7:26 pm

      Right?! I spent two hours looking for the right buttons and these were under my nose the entire time.

  3. September 8, 2011 3:04 am

    I love it! buttons finish it of nicely! i so need one of those right now the weather is appalling here in the UK.

    • September 8, 2011 7:28 pm

      Thanks! And bummer–but if it makes you feel any better, it’s ridiculously hot here in SoCal. I much prefer the cold and rain :)

  4. September 8, 2011 7:29 am

    Love it. I wish I was talented enough to knit. My poor grandmother tried teaching me twice, I failed!

    • September 8, 2011 7:30 pm

      Thank you! It took me a few times to get it. There were years in between attempts, but on the last one something clicked. I had my Mother teach me but it was too nerve-wracking with her watching, so I used a book instead. :)

  5. September 8, 2011 11:34 am

    Oi. This week has definitely been killer. Thank Thor it’s supposed to start cooling down tomorrow. I literally stayed downstairs until 9 last night because the a/c just couldn’t get the upstairs cooled down enough to tolerate working on photos!

    • September 8, 2011 7:31 pm

      “Thank Thor”, haha, I like that. Killer indeed, but it’s supposed to get cooler this weekend!

  6. September 8, 2011 12:56 pm

    just jack! :D

    i think it came out lovely & am sure they’ll think the same.
    aw, lily and her knitting.

  7. September 8, 2011 5:53 pm

    ugh! i have such blog envy. why do you have to be so cool?!

    • September 8, 2011 7:34 pm

      Bitch please. I totes thought you were the coolest, I was just too nervous to tell you (seriously). :)

  8. September 9, 2011 7:07 am

    I SO love this. And your blog. And your tats. And your dog. :)

  9. September 13, 2011 7:18 am

    Can you send me the pattern for this!! I crochet too and I need to start up again being as though the weather is starting to get colder!!

  10. September 13, 2011 2:09 pm

    Love the neck warmer and Lily! Both super cute!

  11. September 13, 2011 4:45 pm

    lovveeee your dog! I always take pictures of them myself…they warm my heart. awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

