Skip to content

I Need Some Air

September 4, 2011

I just glitterized the crap out of my metal fabric shears and the fumes from the nail polish (enamel sticks to metal) are burning my sinuses. When I do my next pair (gold!) I’ll make sure to be in a well-ventilated area. Poor brain cells.

Glitterized My Fabric Shears
This morning, before I decided shiny shears were of the utmost importance, I cast on a second Envy for someone in the UK. The plan was to work on it after Beatnik but my hand injury delayed progress and I hear it’s already getting cold over there. It’s a quick knit though so should be finished by this evening and in the mail by Tuesday.

Another Neckwarmer

Hope everyone is having a great Labor Day weekend, I’ll be at the beach with Lily Buns tomorrow!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 12:49 am

    I really like that picture of light color cables on dark color cables cables. Whenever you finish both those projects, I’ll bet they would look great if you wore them together.

  2. September 5, 2011 4:21 am

    How cool are those scissors! I want to buy a metal pair of scissors now so I can make some. Very cool!

  3. September 5, 2011 6:34 am

    I love the shears! I’m all about the glitter lately too, I painted the toes of my boring moccasins sparkly silver last weekend so I now have disco toes! So cool!

  4. September 5, 2011 1:22 pm

    You and Lily have a good and safe time at the beach. Its pouring rain here from “Lee”.

  5. September 7, 2011 11:38 am

    oh. the scissors look awesome; definitely ventilate next time. :D & happy knitting. that gray is really pretty.

  6. Tracy permalink
    September 12, 2011 11:05 pm

    Those glitterized shears are probably the best thing I’ve seen in a long time. I likey your blog!!

    -Tracy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

