Skip to content

YES.

August 24, 2011

I finished the back of Beatnik Monday. It was a bit fiddly working the partial cables at the shoulders but it all worked out  I think. We’ll see what happens when I have to seam…

I haven’t made much progress on the front piece because I injured my hand at the park. A dog passed and Lily pulled forward to greet him. I grabbed the nylon leash as close to her collar as possible but my grip wasn’t tight enough. It slipped through my fingers and took some skin off. I can’t hold my needles properly now but oh well…

Hi.

Darn her cuteness and friendly nature!!!

LIGHTEN UP!

Today I got a package from an old classmate and in it were pins with a pretty fantastic reminder. The labeling made me smile the most though, “izznit” is spelled with yarn!

And lastly, I listed my Mom’s new scarves. I re-photographed the old ones so take a look!

Happy happy Wednesday!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 7:25 pm

    lol @ “Darn her cuteness and friendly nature!!!” ;)

  2. August 25, 2011 2:02 pm

    oh your poor hand! Lilly is just too cute to be mad at though. The back on beatnik looks great. I can’t wait to see your finished product.

  3. August 26, 2011 8:59 am

    oh lily. melting my heart one photo at a time.
    those scarves! how lovely! & sorry about your hand :( that must burn. ouch.

  4. August 27, 2011 5:13 am

    Beatnik looks great, oh i love love those scarfs i might have to buy one, what a great pattern.**smooches for Lily**** so CUTE!

  5. September 8, 2011 12:16 pm

    Hi,

    Love your scarves, they look cool … erm I mean warm.

  6. September 12, 2011 2:44 pm

    I love them ALL!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 176 other followers

