Skip to content

Walton, Walkies, and Kingston

July 17, 2011

Went to Walton yesterday to look for some linen trousers but instead purchased a pair of harem pants *gasp*. Last year they were all the rage in Hong Kong and I was a total hater, always asking myself why people would want to wear pants that made it look like they had an accident. Oh how quickly my opinion changed.

┬áNeeding more than just a pair of pants my Aunt suggested I check out this store called Monsoon. They have the cutest dresses (reminds me of anthropologie a little bit) that are currently on sale. I picked up a few that weren’t even my size because I just had to have them. Will need to do some alterations when I get back! Maybe sooner if I can get my Aunt to dig up her sewing machine.

Nando's!

We went to Nando’s for lunch and it was fantastic. Brought back memories from my time spent in Portugal!

Today I looked like a hot mess when I took the dogs (Pasha, Lulu, and Coco) on their “walkies”. Had no idea it would rain this time of year and was unprepared with my sandals and tight-ass jeans. Borrowed my Aunt’s loafers + linen pants.

Tragic

TRAGIC

One thing I miss when ever I go back to California is all the greenery… it makes me want to walk places!

Kingston

After “walkies” I went to Kingston to check out Monsoon’s second location. Picked up a few more dresses and skirts, a bitchin’ pencil from Muji, and a delicious Cornwall Pasty (I laughed when my Aunt said, “I WANT PASTIES!”)

After that headed to a friend’s house for some delicious cake which she made herself, just for us! So sweet!

Just finished watching The Apprentice (Lord Sugar!) and the American version is absolute crap in comparison.

Will end the night with some left over Indian food and tomorrow I’ll be heading back into Walton.

Oy, time is flying and I kind of need it to slow down a bit!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2011 8:24 pm

    I’m loving all your photos! When I studied abroad in Oxford, it was so cold – 65F, and rainy. I wore every sweater I had with a thin windbreaker on top!

  2. July 18, 2011 3:19 pm

    i love all these photos. & what adorable dogs!
    i felt the same after my time in spain – i just wanted to walk everywhere. that went away real quick. :) i’m having fun looking at all your photos, thanks for taking us with you. hah.

  3. July 20, 2011 2:10 am

    I grew up in Kingston, very nice round there did you get to see the river there? Monsoon does great stuff in there a bit pricey! cannot wait to see what you got and how you will make adjustments you must share on that. Yes the UK apprentice is much better i would have to agree with that. Loving hearing about your trip. enjoy!

  4. July 22, 2011 12:37 pm

    Enjoy seeing your photos! Sounds like you are having a wonderful time, a little girl is sure missing you, just read her blog. She will be so excited to see you, and you to see her. The pastry and cake look so yummy! Have a great time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

