Skip to content

I’ve Been…

February 10, 2011

Knitting. Today was the first time I knit in public and it was strange. Maybe it’s because I’m used to working at a desk? I went at it for nearly an hour but am still not comfortable with the work sitting in my lap.

37/365 Custom Lace Aprons

Working on special orders. Sister made a few aprons entirely out of lace! Not too handy at preventing splatter but damn good at making you look faaancy.

36/365 Was tempted to go crazy with color...

Trying to decide on a color for my room. I’m leaning towards white. Boring, yes, but it’ll never clash with my stuff.

Hangin’ with my girl. The babies haven’t been around to keep her company so she’s been extra clingy and lethargic. Love it!

Obsessing over Local Natives. I’m going to see them at the end of February and am SO EXCITED.

I have family coming over for the next few weeks so things will be hectic. I foresee many trips to Chipotle, Porto’s, and Wal-Mart. They’re from the UK so all three places are a novelty!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 2:48 am

    I always knit or crochet on the lounge so I am super used to having the work on my lap. Not sure if I could knit at a desk. I like to be cosy when I knit. Curled up in a recliner with a cup of tea and some yarn. Perfect!

  2. February 11, 2011 4:43 am

    I usually just do my crocheting on the couch watching TV. Have taken my work with me to drs. office, alot different don’t really like that. Love the 4 pictures of you and Lily. She looks so pitiful. Poor Baby!!! Hope you have a wonderful time with family comming to visit. Good old Walmart, I have to go there later today. You and Lily have the greatest weekend. Give her extra loving.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

