Skip to content

Skeleton Key Slouchie Tam

January 2, 2011

Skeleton Key Slouchie Tam
Skeleton Key Slouchie Tam
Skeleton Key Slouchie Tam

Pattern: Skeleton Key Slouchie Tam

Yarn: Red Heart Eco-Ways. 1 skein.

Needles: US8

Start/Finish: 12.27.10/1.2.10

Had a bit of a false start with this hat. Used US5 instead of 5mm but luckily only went a few rows past the rib before realizing.

I freakin’ LOVE IT. Usually slouchie hats don’t do too well on my head but not this one! The pattern was really well written (and charted). A beret version (less slouchie) version is available too! I’d definitely make another one.

After my last cowl and this hat I think I’m starting to like cables. They’re not as complicated as they look and at least seem impressive.

I was able to do the whole hat with one skein but I only have about 3 yards left.

And is it slouchie? Or slouchy? The first looks weird to me but I’ve seen it both ways…I’m just going with the original name.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 2:39 pm

    This hat looks so good on you. Love the color. I knitted many years ago use to love doing cables, however I never tackled anything so advanced as these cables. Its gorgeous.

Trackbacks

  1. PUPPIES! « Izznit

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

