Skip to content

This Year I…

December 31, 2010

Puppiness

…adopted the most adorable monster.

…learned about my roots on the craziest 2 week trip.

…got a few more tattoos. A lock + key, ship, peacock, owl, bow, teacup, crown, and matryoshka. Sounds like a lot when it’s all written out but if you’ve seen me in person it doesn’t look it.

Cathedral Window Detail

…realized it’s OK to make things for myself.

…chopped my waist-length hair off.

Macadamia Nut Ice Cream

…discovered my love for macadamia nut ice cream

…made Porto’s my bakery of choice.

…fell in love with a serial killer.

Zebra Surprise Mug

…found a mug that makes drinking hot chocolate 1,000X funner.

…learned the importance of a tripod and natural light.

lunched with (ha) Jesse Williams.

removed meat from my diet.

flew to London for a weekend.

MAN this year was great. Hope everyone feels the same and has a happy happy new year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2011 5:22 pm

    Congrats on going vegetarian!

  2. corneliuslives permalink
    January 7, 2011 8:03 am

    Looks as though we had a similar year…I also said goodbye to meat, lusted after Dexter, chopped my hair, and got more ink! The only thing I’m missing is that fantastic mug…

Trackbacks

  1. This Year I… (2011) « Izznit

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

