Skip to content

A Fixer Upper

November 28, 2010

On occasion I’ll purchase a “fixer upper”– an article of clothing that could really be something with a few alterations (sometimes minor but often major). I did just that last week and over the Holiday weekend transformed a 3X Japanese school girl uniform into a size 8 sailor-inspired dress.

My sister’s initial reaction was a look of horror with a bellowing, “WHYYYYY???”

IMG_5837

IMG_5839

IMG_5840

…But I had faith!

IMG_5950

IMG_5952

IMG_5953

I’m pretty happy with how it turned out! Worth $8, right?

Now I just need the weather to warm up a bit…

Happy Sunday!

-Iz

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 9:13 pm

    that looks great! I wish I could find stuff like this at our thrift stores but the ones in my area suck.

    • November 28, 2010 9:25 pm

      Thank you! This was the first time in months I actually found something.

  2. November 29, 2010 7:39 am

    I like your style, good job!

Trackbacks

  1. Thanksgiving Weekend « Izznit

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

