Skip to content

Rebellion

October 26, 2010

“Never ever ever ever EVER start a new project until you’ve completely finished the one you were previously working on.”

Those were the words my Mother told me so very long ago when I first learned to knit. Any time the temptation of casting on a new project arose, I resisted. Sometimes weeks (maybe months!) would pass between each knitting session, but I always always always followed that rule.

Until today.

I set aside the sweater I’ve been working on to start a cowl for my sister.

But what happened to “no more scarves, hats, or accessories…just sweaters” mumbo jumbo ?

Well. I think this is an exception. I was supposed to make this for her last YEAR. It was only last night when I was cleaning out my favorites on rav that I saw the pattern page and remembered I had already purchased the yarn for it.

I haven’t told my Mother about this cowl but it’s a quick knit so I should be in the clear.

I feel like a rebel. But not the awesome kind.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. juniperjune permalink
    October 27, 2010 2:39 am

    heh, well, as the yarn harlot always says, there is no such thing as the knitting police– you can do whatever you want. unless your mom is in fact the knitting police, in which case you should keep her away from my house! i’ve currently got 5 active WIPs and several more in hibernation. :)

  2. October 27, 2010 4:35 am

    I love both your projects, i won’t tell you can trust me ;o)

    That Cowl reminds me of a scarf i recently saw that i would love to knit but need to learn how to do cables first lol, http://www.knittedbliss.com/2010/10/modification-moday-cable-scarf.html

    Enjoy your knitting, give your pup a cuddle from me!

  3. October 29, 2010 5:23 am

    Hello Izabelle,
    thanks for your lovely comment on my blog- the crochet blanket is growing but very slowly… I’ve gotten distracted by another knitting project. I always have few things on my needles at the same time. I’m so bad…

    Happy knitting,
    Kasia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

