Skip to content

Hong Kong Day 5, 6, and 7

July 14, 2010

On Monday the fam bam went to one of the most touristy spots–the Buddha! We had to take the MTR all the way to the end and then to one of those suspended cabin things. Goin’ there wasn’t as bad as going back–everything just seemed so much higher the second time ’round!

After that long ordeal which seemed like it took forever, the aunty, twin, BIL, sista, and cousin went behind sogo to a 24 hour restaurant–by far the best noodles I have EVER eaten. I inhaled my meal as did my twin.

Yesterday the twin, sista, and momma went back to Sogo to do some shopping–I picked up an umbrella that packs into a bunny-shaped case, a plastic matryoshka keychain mirror, and a Hello Kitty shirt. We went to an outlet store that sells linen pants my aunty and mom can’t seem to get enough of, to Goods of Desire where I purchased a new camera strap and drank the best soymilk ever (warm bottled vitasoy!), then back to the hotel where I knit a few rows of Lily’s blanket. We ended up going back to the 24 hour restaurant and I ordered the same thing–not worth the risk. The chances of getting something disappointing was too high.

Today after breakfast the fam bam minus the first cousin, daddy, and the BIL took the mini bus (both to and fro with HORRENDOUS drivers) to Stanley market which is by the water and an old fishing village. Those houses still have their original roofs! The man in the picture with the hat is from there and went into the water to do his daily exercises. When we left he was floating face up in the water taking a nap.

I walked away with this cute figurine. After we went back to the hotel, I went to the fancy shmancy lounge and ate some scones prepared by my aunty. Never in my life have scones tasted so good. I learned the trick is to have clotted cream!

I’m taking a break from knitting to blog the events from the past few days–I’d hate to forget. If I ever come back it’d be good to have a reference! Supposed to go to dinner tonight with one of my daddy’s friends…seafood!

Cheers! And don’t forget, there’s an apron giveaway going on! The post is at the top of the sidebar :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 11:02 pm

    The first picture is gorgeous! I hope you’re having a good time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

