Skip to content

Hong Kong Day 4

July 11, 2010

Relatively “chill” day today.

I went shopping with the twinny twin around the hotel–was able to hit Sogo, the Times Square mall again, and another place full of boutiques that don’t open until one. The leather bow belts came from Sogo, and I was absolutely overjoyed when I found them! Not only were they on sale, but they were the last ones, are fully adjustable, and are in the colors I’ve been needing belt-wise! The stationery was purchased because I couldn’t find any lame postcards to send out. It pains me to part with them (I’m a stationery whore) but I’ve accumulated so much cuteness over the years I need to start! I realized it’s better off sitting in someone else’s house than my own…or better off being used and been enjoyed than not, right?

Also, I’m not going to lie, I feel like a fat cow here in HK. Majority of these small boutiques have items that are one size or ‘free size’. If I’m lucky, like I was today (sort of) there will be multiple sizes. I found THE CUTEST romper that was a one-shoulder piece with a bow on the strap. The woman said it came in two sizes, I was holding the largest. I put it up to myself and holy crap, the crotch was atleast four inches too short. My twinny twin who is a size small in the US couldn’t even fit into a size XL shirt here. (I was able to find a drapey shirt with a screenprinted feather collar which I wore out to dinner though! It was also one size and I can’t imagine these tiny women wearing it, they’d be swimming in knit fabric.)

After that sad reality check we headed back to the hotel to hang for a bit before we met up with my half sister, the rest of my fam bam, and her whole fam bam for dinner at the Times Square Mall.

My mexicuz, twinny, BIL, sista, and Aunty we went to a Haagen Dasz across from the hotel to eat ice cream. I hate nuts in my ice cream but was forced to eat the almond slices the woman gave me on accident.

I didn’t have my camera with me today so only one picture. Tomorrow I’m going to see the Buddha!

HK time: 10:11PM: July 11, 2010

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

