Skip to content

Two Great Knit Blogs

April 28, 2010

Day three: Write about a knitter whose work (whether because of project choice, photography, styling, scale of projects, stash, etc) you enjoy. If they have an enjoyable blog, you might find it a good opportunity to send a smile their way.*

*One–How can I pick just one? There are so many talented people! Two– I don’t know any of them personally and don’t want to regurgitate their “About Me” pages. So instead, I’m going to list two knit blogs I read and why I like them.

One of the few I do follow is  Brooklyntweed. It’s written by Jared Flood of hemlock ring blanket fame and is full of beautiful patterns and stunning photographs. When I’m lucky enough to see a new post alert on bloglovin’ from this site, I’m giddy with excitement. I never know what to expect–is it another blanket? A scarf? A beanie? A SWEATER?! I’m sure a bajillion other people are writing about him for this topic, but oh well…he’s just that great!

Another one I follow and look forward to reading is written by an ex-teacher of mine. I actually knitted a pattern of hers (pictured above) before I found out she’d be teaching me about the Weimar Republic. Small world! Anyway, the blog is called doublepointed and is written by a gal named Juniperjune. It’s incredibly funny and the comments she makes on her own projects? Full of win.

I don’t follow many knitting ones because they’re often neglected or updated every once in a blue moon. Waiting weeks (maybe months) in between posts? Nahh, I don’t want their blog name cloggin’ my feed. So for me to follow one, it has to be extra great. Please check those two blogs out if you haven’t already!

Happy Wednesday!

TAGGING CODE: knitcroblo3

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 1:47 am

    The shawl is beautiful! I can see why you like his work!

  2. April 28, 2010 2:06 am

    Jared Flood is on my list of great knitter he has made some gorgeous stuff. I agree his pictures are great.

  3. April 28, 2010 6:15 am

    I love Jared Flood too! His pictures are sooo pretty!

  4. April 28, 2010 9:53 am

    Aww, cute pup. Is he/she yours, or is that the model doggie?

    • April 28, 2010 10:53 am

      Sadly no, that’s the model doggie. I have two boxers :)

      Springtime Cutie

      Maggie the Easter...Dog

  5. April 28, 2010 12:12 pm

    I love Jared Flood’s classic style — his designs are beautiful. I hadn’t seen doublepointed before…thanks for bringing it to my attention!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

