Skip to content

An Inspirational Pattern

April 27, 2010

Day two prompt: Blog about a pattern or project which you aspire to. Whether it happens to be because the skills needed are ones which you have not yet acquired, or just because it seems like a huge undertaking of time and dedication, most people feel they still have something to aspire to in their craft. If you don’t feel like you have any left of the mountain of learning yet to climb, say so!

by Coiseau

The pattern I wish I could make is this celtic cable scarf from Kraemer Yarns. It’s not the difficulty level that’s deterring me from casting on, it’s the time it requires! I find scarves in general to be very boring knits and I lack the discipline needed to finish one. I can go for about two feet before I hit the “I’m OVER it” stage which is why I make scarflettes and cowls (more here)!  Also keep in mind I do live in sunny California, so it’s quite rare a scarf is even needed…

by redshirtknitting

Although, looking at all the finished ones on ravelry,  I’m starting to rethink my anti-scarf attitude…le sigh.

TAGGING CODE: knitcroblo2

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 2:03 pm

    That pattern is really nice. You should move to the north – like Michigan – we have lots of cold and snow! Many months worth of knit wearing. Then again, I’m wishing for warmth and sun!

  2. April 27, 2010 2:26 pm

    Scarves are boring…but so fun to wear when you’re done!

  3. April 27, 2010 4:11 pm

    What a gorgeous pattern! We don’t get much winter in Mississippi either, but I’d love to wear that scarf for the 2 or 3 days it goes below freezing! Thanks for sharing it!

  4. April 27, 2010 6:03 pm

    I love cables and that is a beautiful pattern. Knit several and sew them together for an afghan!

  5. April 28, 2010 12:10 am

    Scarves are nice from time to time, especially such scarves that require some concentration and have some variation, then they don’t become so boring.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

