Skip to content

Snowflake Doggie Sweater

January 8, 2010

Back of the Snowflake Dog Sweater

Chest of the Snowflake Doggie Sweater

My first multi-color project!

Made this for my friend’s pint-sized doggie named Maggie. I’m not sure I’d want to adapt this pattern for my two 70 lb. boxers though…

With a neck circumference of 9.5 inches and a tummy circumference barely 14 inches, I was forced to *gasp* modify this pattern.

I cast on 28 for the chest piece and 40 for the back piece. I centered the three snowflake motifs, which is why in the first pic there is a random white stitch… I didn’t realize it’s existence until I saw the pictures! From top to bottom it measures 7 inches.

Super easy and quick pattern, will definitely knit again!

Yarn: White–Vanna’s Choice, Rasberry–Simply soft

Needles: Knitpicks Options

Pattern: Doublepointed

Started/Finished: December 26

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 12:19 am

    I’ll have to try this for my old chihuahua. He shivers something awful and sleeps beside the heater.

Trackbacks

  1. Headless & Crazy « doublepointed

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 176 other followers

